Wednesday, August 10, 2011

JANET GURTLER'S 3RD YA TO SOURCEBOOKS


I am thrilled to announce the sale of Janet Gurler's JUST BREATHE to Leah Hultenschmidt at Sourcebooks, for publication in Fall 2013.

In JUST BREATHE, a teen girl struggles with boy problems and serious regret after accidentally killing a boy she barely knows when she kisses him after consuming a peanut butter sandwich, not aware he has a deathly allergy to peanuts.

JUST BREATHE (temp title--it will be changed) is Janet's 3rd YA to Leah at Sourcebooks! Janet's other young adult novels,  I'M NOT HER (Spring 2011) and IF I TELL (Fall 2011) are garnering amazing praise.

One of my favorite reviews for I'M NOT HER is from Booklist:   “Rich in characterization, Gurtler’s novel wrestles with some serious issues and explores different means of coping (or escaping) yet manages not to be overwhelming or bleak. Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult, this is a strong debut that attempts to answer the question, What does it really mean to live?” – Booklist

CONGRATS JANET & LEAH!

Saturday, August 6, 2011

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

join the mailing list

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner